Thursday, June 14, 2007

Iron and Wine Reveals Shepherd's Dog Tracklist
Taken from Pitchfork

Sam Beam, aka Iron and Wine, will release his latest LP and follow-up to 2004's Our Endless Numbered Days in late September, according to

The Shepherd's Dog will bear the time-tested Sub Pop stamp and include such previously reported songs as "Boy With a Coin", "House by the Sea", "Peace Beneath the City", "Carousel", and "Pagan Angel and a Borrowed Car", along with seven others, all included on the tracklist we've lovingly reprinted below. "Boy With a Coin" should proceed the album as a single, backed with a few exclusive cuts from the Shepherd's Dog sessions.

Beam doesn't have any shows planned right now, but something tells us he'll be hitting the road soon.

The Shepherd's Dog:

01 Pagan Angel and a Borrowed Car
02 White Tooth Man
03 Lovesong of the Buzzard
04 Carousel
05 House by the Sea
06 Innocent Bones
07 Wolves (Song of the Shepherd's Dog)
08 Resurrection Fern
09 Boy With a Coin
10 The Devil Never Sleeps
11 Peace Beneath the City
12 Flightless Bird, American Mouth


Post a Comment

<< Home


Music Submission & Song Removal
MP3s and songs played on DDI are for sampling purposes only. Please support these artists by purchasing their music. If you have a complaint regarding a song played, please utilize the form below and request that it be removed. I will endeavor to remove the song as quickly as possible.

Get Heard. For those wanting to submit music to the show, you can email me .mp3's by clicking here,

Download the lastest show
Download the Latest Show
High-Quality MP3»
Subscribe to Feed (RSS 2.0) Subscribe in iTunes Download iTunes Subscribe to Feed